让我们找到最好的独享代理IP服务器
代理销售商的私人、ISP、移动代理 - 永远不会被阻止

HTTP 与 SOCKS 代理

代理服务器在速度、安全性、有效性和路由协议等许多因素上都存在差异。这是因为并非所有代理都是以相同的方式创建的。因此,不同性质的代理具有不同的功能。

代理主要有两种类型:HTTP(超文本传输协议)代理和 SOCKS(安全套接字)代理。在本篇文章中,我们将详细介绍 HTTP 代理服务器和 SOCKS 代理服务器之间的区别,以便您在两者之间做出选择。

HTTP 代理服务器

HTTP 代理非常流行,是网络上的标准协议。这些代理在网络上随处可见,与网址一起出现,例如 http://www.something.com。HTTP 协议是最常见的协议,其运行级别高于 SOCKS 代理。

HTTP 连接可以轻松解释和理解客户端与服务器之间传输的数据。如果您要进行数据搜刮,HTTP 代理可以阻止无关信息下载到您的搜刮器中,从而为您节省大量时间。

HTTP 代理服务器的功能基于客户端与服务器之间的关系。数据在 HTTP 服务器和 HTTP 客户端之间建立连接后进行传输。通常,HTTP 客户端就是你使用的网络浏览器。当你在浏览器中输入网址时,它就会发送一个请求信息。然后,请求信息到达 HTTP 服务器,并发送响应信息,响应信息的形式可以是网站,也可以是错误信息。因此,HTTP 协议使得图像、文本、视频、音频和其他一切内容都能在网络上显示并供用户查看。HTTP 代理在这种客户端与服务器的关系上又增加了一层,提高了安全性。

当你听说公共代理、VPN 或精英私人代理时,它们都会使用 HTTP 代理,因为它们是最常见的。HTTP 代理服务器的主要特点是只适用于特定的 HTTP 协议,并在该协议内传输信息,而不是其他网络连接。因此,HTTP 流量会通过特定网络进行路由,并能突破地理限制。

SOCKS 代理服务器

与 HTTP 代理服务器相比,SOCKS 代理服务器的运行级别较低,这意味着它们没有那么智能。现在,有些人对此感到困惑,因为他们认为更智能的代理显然会更好。然而,当我们谈论代理时,智能可以被认为是一个负面的方面。这是因为大多数人使用代理服务器是为了匿名上网,但聪明的代理服务器并不能帮你隐藏身份。SOCKS 代理可以让您隐藏自己的 IP 地址,因为它们无法理解或解释客户端和服务器之间传输的数据。

此外,SOCKS 代理服务器还能规避任何地域限制,并能在不同类型的网络协议上运行。相比之下,HTTP 代理服务器只能使用 HTTP 协议。因此,SOCKS 代理在不涉及 HTTP 协议的用途上很受欢迎。因此,您可以将 SOCKS 代理用于一般用途和任何应用程序。它只是为客户端形成了另一层。

由于 SOCKS 代理与许多不同的协议兼容,因此它们有许多不同的应用,并被许多程序员使用。

SOCKS 代理在防火墙后建立 TCP 连接,以提供更高的安全性或突破地域限制。

SOCKS 代理服务器有两个版本:SOCKS 4 和 SOCKS 5。SOCKS 4 代理服务器只支持 TCP 连接,而 SOCKS 5 代理服务器同时支持 UDP 和 TCP 连接。与 SOCKS 4 代理服务器相比,SOCKS 5 代理服务器还能覆盖更多应用程序,并提供更高级别的安全性。这并不是说 SOCKS 4 完全不提供任何安全性。对于普通用户来说,SOCKS 4 将提供非常安全的服务。只有某些应用程序需要更安全的网络,这就是 SOCKS 5 的用武之地。

HTTP 与 SOCKS 代理的区别

既然您已经了解了 HTTP 代理服务器和 SOCKS 代理服务器的基本概念,我们将对它们各自的功能进行细分和比较,以便您更轻松地做出决定。影响这些代理功能的主要因素是速度和安全性,具体讨论如下:

安全

如果谈及安全性,HTTP 代理的安全性不如 SOCKS 代理。即使您使用的是精英私有代理(这是最高端的 HTTP 代理),其安全性也不如 SOCKS 代理。

与 SOCKS 代理服务器相比,HTTP 代理服务器安全性较低的主要原因是它们更智能。由于 HTTP 代理服务器可以轻松读取和理解数据,因此无法保持用户的匿名性,IP 地址也可能被泄露。就代理服务器而言,越智能、越聪明的代理服务器就越不安全。

使用 HTTP 代理时,当机密数据在客户端和服务器之间传输时,就会出现安全问题。由于 HTTP 代理能够读取数据,因此这些数据可能会被泄露。客户端向服务器请求的数据可以被 HTTP 代理解释,或者换句话说,被 HTTP 代理看到。

代理并不关心数据是否保密;它对所有流量一视同仁,并读取它们。如果您正在做非法的事情,比如未经制作者同意下载电影,这可能会带来问题。您的代理可以看到这一点,并在出现这种情况时透露您的 IP 地址。HTTP 代理的这种性质甚至困扰了许多代理提供商,因为他们可能要对客户的活动负责。

另一方面,SOCKS 代理更安全,因为它们并不智能,无法解释客户端和服务器之间共享的数据。因此,无论客户端和服务器之间传递什么信息,SOCKS 代理都不会察觉。这是因为 SOCKS 代理使用隧道方式传输数据,不允许数据渗透。通过 SOCKS 代理,客户端会直接提出请求,经过验证后,隧道就会打开,从而共享信息。

在建立 TCP/IP 连接时,SOCKS 代理无法访问隧道内的信息,因为它非常安全。因此,这种连接完全透明,代理无法访问数据。

在这两个 SOCKS 版本中,SOCKS 5 代理更安全,而且还支持 UDP。不过,如果您是基本用户,您应该知道,如前所述,这两个版本都可以正常使用。

速度

说到使用互联网,大多数人都会关心速度。如果有一个中间人负责路由所有流量或传输信息,速度总会略有下降。

HTTP 代理是理想的中间商,这也是 HTTP 代理的客户端面临大量降速问题的原因。与此同时,HTTP 代理是最受欢迎的,因此人们采取了不同的措施来解决这一问题。

HTTP 代理服务器又分为三种类型,速度各不相同:

  • "(《世界人权宣言》) 公共代理 是免费提供的。这意味着任何人都可以使用它们,因此很多人都在同时使用这些代理服务器。这些代理服务器的速度最低。有时,由于用户数量太多,根本无法使用网络。我们不推荐使用这些代理服务器,因为您将获得非常慢的速度或几乎没有速度,而且它们也不是非常安全。
  • 然后是 共享私人代理 使用 HTTP 协议。这些代理是一个不错的选择,因为它们只有几个人共享同一个网络。因此,与公共代理相比,速度下降较少。大多数流行的 HTTP 代理服务提供商都提供这种选择,因为它非常受欢迎,而且价格合理。如果其他代理共享者与您同时使用它下载或观看视频,速度可能会下降。同样,如果当时只有您一个人使用代理,您也可以获得全速。
  • "(《世界人权宣言》) 精英私人代理 是最快的 HTTP 代理。这些私人代理不会降低网速,但价格昂贵。速度快是因为这种代理没有共享者,只有你一个人在使用,但如果中间商(即代理服务提供商)出了问题,还是会出现一些速度问题。

HTTP 代理缓存也是高端代理所使用的一种程序。此类代理可使网络浏览和冲浪更快、更流畅。有了 HTTP 代理缓存,文本、图片、GIF 和视频的显示速度会更快更流畅。

现在,如果我们谈论 SOCKS 代理,速度将取决于您的代理服务提供商。由于 SOCKS 代理运行不需要更多编码,因此速度会略有提高,但这种提高并不太明显。如果您想下载 Torrents 或发送大量内容,您会觉得 SOCKS 代理服务器比 HTTP 代理服务器速度更快。

这是因为使用了隧道传输数据的方法。它提供了一种更顺畅、更快捷的信息共享方式。因此 大多数洪流下载网站都首选 SOCKS 代理服务器但如果您想使用网络进行数据搜刮,HTTP 代理将是一个不错的选择。

代理端口的差异

根据您的要求购买代理后,您需要在系统上进行设置。要在网络浏览器上设置代理,您需要为它选择一个端口。端口的选择在很大程度上影响着代理的性能,但很多人并不了解这一点。

计算机内部有许多端口,因此了解代理端口的选择非常重要。您可以使用数字访问端口,并为端口分配一个代理编号,这样代理就可以通过该端口访问信息。

SOCKS 代理服务器的优点是可以使用系统上的任何端口,而 HTTP 代理服务器只能使用 80 端口,HTTPs 代理服务器使用 443 端口。默认端口为 1080。因此,SOCKS 代理在这方面为您提供了更多自由。

代理类型 默认端口
HTTP 代理服务器 80
HTTPS 代理服务器 443
SOCKS 代理服务器 1080

不同代理的价格

与速度一样,价格也取决于代理服务器提供商。即使您使用的是 HTTP 代理,价格也会因提供商不同而有很大差异。有些提供商声誉良好,深受客户信赖,因此价格会比其他提供商高。有些代理服务器提供商的套餐同时提供 SOCKS 代理服务器和 HTTP 代理服务器,因此您可以同时享受这两种服务。不过,这类套餐可能会很贵,因为它们提供的价值很高。

只有少数服务提供商只提供 SOCKS 代理服务,因此如果您想使用 SOCKS 代理服务,就必须购买更昂贵的组合计划。因此,使用 SOCKS 代理服务器可能价格不菲。

结论

HTTP 和 SOCKS 是网络上使用的两种类型的代理,两者的用途各不相同。使用这两种代理都可以匿名使用互联网,维护个人隐私。

HTTP 代理服务器是最常用的,而且价格实惠。这些代理服务器内置加密系统,可以解读数据并泄露信息。SOCKS 代理服务器更加安全,SOCKS 5 版本还提供完整的 UDP 支持。

HTTP 代理服务器不是为洪流而设计的,因此 SOCKS 是实现这一目的的更佳选择。

我们很高兴听到您的想法

发表回复

blank网络搜索代理 - 永远不会被阻止

在 Pinterest 上 Pin It

zh_CNChinese
私人代理评论

HTTP vs SOCKS Proxies

Proxies differ from each other in many factors such as speed, security, effectiveness, and routing protocols. This is because not all proxies are created in the same way. Thus, they have different functionalities depending on their nature.

There are two main types of proxies: HTTP (Hyper Text Transfer Protocol) and SOCKS (Secure Socket) proxies. In this post, we will break down the differences between HTTP and SOCKS proxies to make it easier for you to make a decision between the two.

HTTP Proxies

HTTP proxies are very popular and are the standard protocol on the web. These proxies are used everywhere on the web and are present along with the web address, for example, http://www.something.com. The HTTP protocol is the most common one and operates at a higher level from SOCKS proxies.

HTTP connections can easily interpret and understand the data that is being transferred between the client and the server. If you are scraping data, HTTP proxies will save you a lot of time as it can block irrelevant information from being downloaded into your scraper.

The functionality of HTTP proxies is based on a client-server relationship. The data is transferred after a connection is established between an HTTP server and an HTTP client. Usually, the HTTP client is the web browser that you use. It sends a request message when you type a web address in the browser. The request message then reaches the HTTP server and a respond message is sent, which is in the form of either a website or an error message. HTTP protocol, thus, makes it possible for images, text, videos, audios, and everything else to be visible on the web and viewed by the user. The HTTP proxy provides another layer over this client-server relationship and improves your security.

When you hear about public proxies, VPNs, or elite private proxies, they all use HTTP proxies as they are the most common. The main feature of HTTP proxies is that they work on only specific HTTP protocols and transport the information within that protocol, not other network connections. The HTTP traffic is, thus, routed through specific networks and can get past geographical restrictions.

SOCKS Proxies

SOCKS proxies operate at a lower level as compared to HTTP proxies, which means they are not as smart. Now, some people get confused here as they think that smarter proxies would obviously be better. However, when we talk about proxies, being smart can be considered a negative aspect. This is because most people use proxies to use the internet anonymously, but a smart proxy will not help you hide your identity. SOCKS proxies allow you to hide your IP address because they can’t understand or interpret the data transferred between the client and server.

Furthermore, SOCKS proxies can circumvent any geographical restrictions and work on different types of network protocols. In contrast, HTTP proxies can only work with HTTP protocols. As a result, SOCKS proxies are popular for uses that do not involve HTTP protocols. Thus, you can a SOCKS proxy for general use and for any application. It simply forms another layer for the client.

As SOCKS proxies are compatible with many different protocols, they have many different applications and are used by many programmers.

SOCKS proxies set up a TCP connection behind a firewall to provide added security or to get past geographical restrictions.

There are two versions of SOCKS proxies: SOCKS 4 and SOCKS 5. SOCKS 4 proxies support only TCP connections, while the SOCKS 5 proxies support both UDP and TCP connections. SOCKS 5 proxies also cover more applications as compared to the SOCKS 4 proxies and provide a higher level of security. That is not to say that SOCKS 4 does not offer any security at all. For the average user, SOCKS 4 will provide a very secure service. It is only for certain applications that a more secure network would be required, which is where SOCKS 5 comes in.

Differences Between HTTP and SOCKS Proxies

Now that you have understood the basic concepts involved with HTTP and SOCKS proxies, we will break down the features of each of them and compare them to each other to make the decision-making process easier for you. The main factors that are responsible for the functionality of these proxies are speed and security, which are discussed as follows:

Security

If we talk about security, HTTP proxies are not as secure as SOCKS proxies. Even if you are using the elite private proxies (which are the most high-end HTTP proxies), you will not get as much security as you will get with SOCKS proxies.

The main reason that makes HTTP proxies less secure as compared to SOCKS proxies is that they are smarter. Since HTTP proxies can easily read and understand the data, the anonymity of the user is not maintained and the IP address can be revealed. When we talk about proxies, the smarter and more intelligent one is, the less secure it is.

With HTTP proxies, the security issue arises when confidential data is being transferred between the client and server. This data can be revealed because of the ability of HTTP proxies to read the data. The data that the client is requesting from the server can be interpreted or, in other words, seen by the HTTP proxy.

The proxy doesn’t care whether the data is confidential or not; it treats all traffic the same and reads it. This could be a problem if you are doing anything illegal such as downloading movies without the consent of the maker. Your proxy can see that and reveal your IP address if the situation arises. This nature of HTTP proxies has even troubled many proxy providers because they can be responsible for their clients’ activities.

On the other hand, SOCKS proxies are more secure as they are not smart and can’t interpret the data shared between the client and server. Therefore, regardless of the information being passed between the client and server, the SOCKS proxy is unaware of it. This is because the SOCKS proxy uses a tunneling method for transferring data, which doesn’t allow the penetration of data. Through the SOCKS proxy, a direct request is made by the client and after authentication, the tunnel is opened for sharing the information.

The SOCKS proxy can’t access the information inside the tunnel when a TCP/IP connection is established because it is very secure. As a result, this connection delivers sheer transparency and the data can’t be accessed by the proxy.

Out of the two SOCKS versions, the SOCKS 5 proxy is more secure and supports UDP too. However, if you’re a basic user, you should know that both versions will work fine for you, as mentioned before.

Speed

When it comes to using the internet, most people are concerned about speed. If there is a middleman that is routing all the traffic or transferring the messages, there is always a slight drop in speed.

The HTTP proxies are the ideal middlemen, which is why the clients of HTTP proxies face a lot of speed drop issues. At the same time, HTTP proxies are the most popular, so different measures have been taken to tackle this issue.

HTTP proxies are further divided into three types, which have different levels of speed:

  • The public proxies are the ones that are available for free. This means that anyone can use them and as a result, many people are using these proxies at the same time. These proxies offer the lowest speed. Sometimes, there is no network available at all because of the number of users present. We do not recommend these proxies as you will get very slow or almost no speed and they are also not incredibly secure.
  • Then, there are shared private proxies that operate on the HTTP protocol. These are a good option because they have only a few people sharing the same network. Thus, there is a less drop in speed as compared to the public proxies. Most of the popular HTTP proxy service providers offer this option as it is very popular and available at a reasonable rate. The speed can decrease if other proxy-sharing people are using it for downloading or watching video at the same time as you. Similarly, you could get the full speed if you are the only one using the proxy at the time.
  • The elite private proxies are the fastest ones when it comes to HTTP proxies. These private proxies don’t slow down the internet speed at all, but it is expensive. The good speed is because there are no sharers of such proxies and you are the only one using it, but there can still be some speed issues if there is a problem with the middleman, that is, the proxy service provider.

HTTP proxy caching is also a process used by higher-end proxies. Such proxies make browsing and surfing on the web much faster and smoother. Due to HTTP proxy caching, texts, images, GIFs, and videos may show up faster and more smoothly.

Now, if we talk about SOCKS proxies, the speed will depend on your proxy service provider. There is a slight increase in speed as SOCKS proxies don’t require more coding to run, but that increase in speed is not too noticeable. If you want to download torrents or send huge content, you’ll feel that SOCKS proxies offer higher speed than HTTP proxies.

This is because of the use of the tunneling method for transferring data. It offers a smoother and faster way of sharing information. Hence, SOCKS proxies are preferred by most torrent downloading websites, but if you want to use the net for data scraping, HTTP proxies will be a good choice.

Difference of Ports for Proxies

After you have purchased a proxy according to your requirements, you’ll need to set it up on your system. To set up the proxy on your web browser, you’ll need to choose a port for it. The choice of port greatly impacts the performance of the proxies, but many people don’t understand this.

There are numerous ports inside the computer, so it is important to understand the choice of port for the proxy. You can access your ports using numbers and assign a proxy number to the port so that the proxy can access the information through that port.

The good thing about SOCKS proxies is that they can use any port on your system, while HTTP proxies can only use the 80 port and HTTPs proxies use 443. The default port is 1080. Thus, SOCKS proxies give you more freedom in this regard.

Type of Proxies Default Port
HTTP Proxies 80
HTTPS Proxies 443
SOCKS proxies 1080

Price of Different Proxies

Like speed, the price depends on the proxy provider. Even if you are using HTTP proxies, the price can vary greatly according to the provider. Some providers have a good reputation and are trusted by clients, so they are more expensive than others. There are some proxy providers that offer both SOCKS and HTTP proxies in their packages, so you can benefit from both. However, such packages can be expensive because of the value they offer.

There are only a few service providers that offer only SOCKS proxies, so you will have to get the more expensive combo plan if you want to use SOCKS proxies. Thus, using SOCKS proxies can be pricy.

Conclusion

HTTP and SOCKS are the two types of proxies used over the web, and both have different usage. With either of these proxies, you can use the internet anonymously and maintain privacy.

HTTP proxies are the most commonly used and are available at a good price. These proxies have a built-in encryption system that can interpret the data and reveal information. SOCKS proxies are more secure, and the SOCKS 5 version offers full UDP support too.

HTTP proxies are not designed for torrents, so SOCKS are the more preferred option for this purpose.

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply

Pin It on Pinterest